top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNYM Book Club

(Maybe Mummy🤷🏼‍♀️) Sausage Jalapeño Poppers


All I wanted was to deliver you a cute and delicious Halloween appetizer... & well, you’re only getting the delicious 🤣 #pinterestfail

My trusty Amazon has the candy eyeballs currently on back order (should’ve waited) and I didn’t feel like running into town to go to Michael’s to get them there (should’ve made the trip).

So I thought, 'I can make them myself! I mean how hard can it be?!' Well turns out it’s very easy to chop up a chunk of cheese & add summer sausage on top.  But it’s not easy on the eyes (pun intended 👀)

My garden has been off the chain this year and pumping out loads of hot as heck jalapeños (hence why you’re getting another pepper recipe). But if you’re like my family, there can never be enough pepper appetizers.

I’ve been making the sausage jalapeño poppers for years, they’re a HUGE hit at family gatherings.  I’ve never added a crescent roll wrap before, but it just made the recipe that much better!

This easy app is sure to be a crowd pleaser.

INGREDIENTS

  • 10 fresh jalapeño peppers halved lengthwise & seeded

  • 1 cup pork sausage, browned

  • 8 oz cream cheese, softened

  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

  • 1 diced red bell pepper

  • 1 packet dry ranch dip seasoning

  • 1 package crescent rolls

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Preheat oven 400 degrees.

  2. In a bowl, mix cooked sausage, cream cheese, shredded cheddar, red bell pepper & ranch seasoning.

  3. Spoon in your mixture to the jalapeños.

  4. Use a pizza cutter to cut the crescent rolls length-wise into thin strips.

  5. Wrap one strip around each jalapeño popper to create the mummy bandage wrap. Leave a space to place the eyes (but don't add them yet! ... or at all 🤣)

  6. Bake for 10 minutes or until the dough is golden brown.

  7. If you chose to use the candy eyeballs, add them now!

  8. Serve & enjoy immediately.

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page