top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNYM Book Club

Favorite Fall 2019 Fashion Trends

It's the first official day of fall - so grab a Pumpkin Spice Latte, a cozy blanket and get ready to spend some money, honey because we're releasing our favorite fall fashion trends for this year!


EMILY'S PICKS

Animal Print

You name it, and it's got animal print this season! We've seen it on everything from skirts and shoes to comfortable sweaters.

Wide-Brimmed Fedoras

We know what you're thinking, but this isn't your crazy uncle's fedora! We keep catching these cuties all over our favorite Instagram influencer's pages, and it's the perfect accessory to tie your entire outfit together. *please note that this specific hat runs small!

Vests

If you feel like the chunky over-sized sweaters have been over-done (how dare you 🤣), then a fashionable, yet functional vest could be what you're looking for!

Over-Sized Jackets

Can we all just take a minute to appreciate the moment that women's work-wear is having this year? We simply LOVE all of the over-sized and structured, yet feminine blazers and coats we've been seeing in stores. This piece is a complete show stealer!



OLIVIA'S PICKS

Animal Print

Like we said, animal print is really big this year and it doesn't matter how you wear it. I keep seeing influencer's pages with this skirt, paired with a graphic tee and it's the perfect combination of casual-edge that I'm looking for!

Combat Boots

Did I mention how much I'm in LOVE with anything "edgy"?! I've been rocking a pair of black combat boots for a hot second, but now it seems like this trend is everywhere. I'm very much in love with a nice heeled combat boot and decided to grab a brown pair as well.


Also, for all of you '90s kids, Doc Martens are totally in-style again too if you're feeling extra nostalgic.

Over-Sized Hair Clips

I'll be the first one to tell you I have absolutely no idea how to make my hair look cute. Every day is a new challenge and I usually get to the point where I just let it do what it wants to. That's one reason I love simple accessories because it can take your regular straightened 'do to the next level!


Bell Bottom Jeans

Have you ever remembered a trend you wore when you were younger and thought to yourself, 'Wow, I'll never wear those again..'? Enter: bell bottom jeans. Now, while I never wore a 'true' bell bottom, some of my campus and middle school pants had a hard flare to them. And while I swore to myself I'd never ever be caught up in this trend - here I am adding it to my favorite fall fashion trends list!


Just think how cute you'd look apple picking with an over-sized sweater and these cuties!



Have a favorite fall fashion trend you want to share with us? Send us an email to nymbookclubpodcast@gmail.com or follow us on Facebook & Instagram and join in the conversation!


 

Listen to our latest episode by using the links below


✨ iTunes: https://apple.co/2wePtXS ✨ Google Play Music: http://bit.ly/2wKp1Wi ✨ iHeartRadio: https://ihr.fm/2KIz1WG ✨ SoundCloud: https://bit.ly/2k62gdg

27 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page